They are here!

Jane whelped on December 9th, starting at 12:30 pm, and ending around 5pm. She had an amazing delivery! She was very relaxed and all business about it, and successfully whelped 8 beautiful puppies- 3 girls and 5 boys. They are all healthy and we don’t have a runt. There is a slight variation on size, but no standouts yet. Waylon is the biggest, and Dolly, the first-born is the smallest. We are thrilled and thankful. Jane seems to be feeling great without all those puppies weighing her down. She is a great mom.

Here are pictures of them with their temporary names. When you choose your puppy I will give it whatever name you would like. If you are on our wait list, I will contact you on Tuesday in order of the list to see if you are happy with what you see and would like to sign the contract/send the deposit which will secure a puppy of one gender or the other. For anyone on the list who will not be able to get a puppy from this litter, I will roll you over in order to our next litter, which will probably be ready to go sometime around August 2017.

1. Reba

img_9544img_9543img_9546

2. Dollyimg_9550img_9547img_9552

3. Patsy

img_9555img_9554img_9559

4. Johnny

img_9563img_9562img_9564

5. Marty

img_9567img_9566img_9569

6. Waylon

img_9571img_9570img_9572

7. Charlie

img_9576img_9575img_9578

8. Willie

img_9581img_9580img_9582

 

21 thoughts on “They are here!

  1. 1987gourmetgirls

    They are all so cute, it would be so hard to pick which one to get. I am glad I don’t have to make that decision. I like the Western names you gave them, well I know it is only temporary, but fun names. Tell Jane she has cut puppies, and good job Jane. Love you, Grandma

    Like

    Reply
      1. 1987gourmetgirls

        I will do that, they are the cutest little puppies. I can’t make up my mind on which one I would choose if I was getting a puppy. Oh well, I am not, but it is fun to guess which one I would choose. It would be nice if everyone would send you a pic of their doggie when they are a year old. Love you, Grandma

        Like

      1. Laurel Post author

        Hi Diana, I am so sorry about your cockapoo:'( Even though a puppy is wonderful to look forward to, it still cant replace a wonderful dog who you have lost. You are in my thoughts!
        I emailed you about the list. We should know soon. Thanks!

        Like

      1. Taylor

        I agree haha! But it’ll just make the experience that much more special when it finally does come! Have a beautiful Christmas and a Happy New Year!

        Like

  2. autumn amick

    Oh, my!  They are gorgeous!!!!  How did your move go?  Where are you now?Hugs, Autumn  Image by href=”http://www.flamingtext.com/ymail.html” >FlamingText.com

    Like

    Reply
    1. Laurel Post author

      Hi Autumn! We have not moved yet. Move date is probably around the 15th, so we are still in Idaho, but will be in Red Bluff in less than a month. (AH! Slightly stressing about that move.) Still in Oregon? Johnny reminds me so much of Shae! I immediately thought of you when I saw him!

      Like

      Reply
  3. Lisa D

    Oh my!!!! I’m breathless with excitement!! I was going to text you Friday to see if she was looking ready and told myself, don’t push her she has a couple more days. They are all gorgeous! I’m tickled pink! Or rather, black, white, gray and blue!!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. 1987gourmetgirls

    I do like Willie, last name Nelson? ha ha. I like how you pick names of the puppies. So cute.
    Now I want a puppy, but can’t have one now. Willie and Dolly’s fur looks similar, I think Dolly is a little darker than Willie. So so so so so cute!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. susan

    Nice to see so many proud new parents! We are all eager. Thank you Jane for a FINE job!!! and Thank you Laurel for sending all the pics and updates. In LOVE already!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

